Chicken Posole

IMG_0371

Posole is one of Mexico’s signature dishes, most posles are made from pork. I personally like it with chicken and my kids can also get to enjoy it.In many parts of Mexico Posole is red,I am from Sonora and we use the red posele,and my Husband is from Guadalajara and they use white posele. In this occasion I will be sharing how to make white pose I hope you all enjoy and try it out.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Onion
  • 4 Chicken Breast 
  •  2 Knorr Cube Bouillon, Chicken
  • 2 small cans of Hominy Corn(this is corn is specially for posole)
  • 1 tablespoon of oil 

You want to wash the Hominy corn and let it dry. Place 4 to 5 cups of water in Sauce pan and let it come to a boil. While your water comes to a boil, grab a frying pan and place oil in medium heat adding  your onions allowing onion to sweat for about 2 min.and placing it to the side once done.

Now that your water has come to the boil place Hominy Corn,onion,chicken and Knorr Cube Bouillon let all the flavors boil for 40 to 50 min. this is a very easy and simple dish to make, it doesn’t take a lot of time and it comes out great.This is one of my Husbands favorite dishes, I hope you enjoy a little part of his hometown in Mexico. You can garnish your posole with lettuce,onion,avocado,and radishes. I really hope you enjoy it and I encourage you to try it out… let me know if you do thank you for stopping by … Lorenia

Leave a Reply

