Honey Lemon Salmon

fullsizeoutput_a1Salmon is one of my favorite dishes to make, I really enjoy a good piece of Salmon.I can have salmon in sandwiches, in a bagel, any way that I can eat Salmon I will eat it. Lets just say that I have great close relationship with Salmon. I would to share with you one of the many ways I enjoy eating steamed Salmon, lets get started with this recipe.( this recipe was for 6 People)

Ingredients

  • 2 Tbls of Honey 
  • 1 the juice of one whole Lemon
  • 1 tsp of salt 
  • 1 tsp of ground black pepper 
  • 2 Cloves of Garlic
  • 1/2 tsp of ground red chili ( or more if you like a little punch of heat)
  • 4 pounds of Salmon (you can also reduce the amount depending on the amount of people)
  • 1 Tbls of butter

Place your butter in a sauce pan on medium heat, when your butter is warm add your garlic let it cook till the edges are golden brown. Add you lemon, honey, salt, black pepper, and red pepper let it simmer for about 3 min on low heat. While your sauce is simmering place the salmon in an oven safe glass container and line it first with aluminum foil and  place the salmon on top. Add the sauce evenly on top of the salmon, close the salmon with an other piece of aluminum foil creating a type of pocket. Place the Salmon in the oven for about 20 to 25 min. If you like a crispy top you can uncover the Salmon and move you oven to the broil setting and let crisp for about 2 min. I usually eat  this salmon with rice and my favorite vegetable and I am good to go. I hope you all enjoy this recipe thank you for stoping by and for all the support.

 

Lorenia

 

Leave a Reply

